Joined The wrong Company

ยท

4 min read

On The 14th of May, A friend asked me if I was free for a full-time role I was not doing anything and I was still looking for a full-time role. so yeah he told me to contact someone and so I did, the person told me the pay is 200 - 250 and I will be coming to the office twice in a week so I agreed ๐Ÿค to send my resume . On the 24th of May, I was asked to complete a test within 24 hours and I replied that it won't be possible then I was told that I should try my best. I started then I wrote the HTTP request and the tests then I submitted. On the 1st of June, I was scheduled for an interview with the HR and some other software engineers in the company. During the interview, I was asked various questions and then I was told I would get feedback. On the 4th of June, I was asked to fill a form asking for my salary expectations, date of birth, the reason for leaving the previous organization, and some other stuff. 2 days later the Head of HR called me to ask for my salary expectations I told him 300k and he said what was in the budget for the role is something around 220-230 and I said the least I can accept is 250k on that note we ended the call. On the 8th of June, I was sent my offer letter which stated I will be collecting 4,064,274.94 per annum gross. I had other benefits like health insurance and 20 days of leave. Amazing right? I was super pumped and I was to join a week later. My Resumption date was the 14th of June. Then I was told to come with the original copies of my credentials and a certificate of medical fitness which cost me 15k. on the 15th of June I resumed work. The first day was chill and I met some other amazing software engineers and QA testers. Then I was told to fill some forms asking for some details including my certifications and my age. Then hours later the HR called me that the legal person needed to speak with me and I was told that I cannot work without the consent of my parent mainly cos I was not of legal age(17) yet then I was told I would need to present a letter of consent from my parent which I did the next day then hours later I was called to the hr office again that he needed to discuss something with me. I sat in his office and he told me that there is a problem with my contract that it will need to be reviewed. I asked why and he told me that he noticed that I do not have a BSc I was surprised cos this was obvious from the start then he said I cannot be collecting almost the same thing with the people in the department that have the qualifications and other things. Then I did not say anything again that day I left the office and I started applying again. Then on the 17th of June, I was called to the HR office to sign my new contract, I checked the contract and I saw 100k I was shocked and surprised and I asked if that is the highest they could offer the HR said yes or the employment is null. knowing I spent money on transport, medicals, and other things I could not say no because that would mean have wasted money. I signed it knowing I will resign at the payday. Today 28th of June I got the credit alert and I realized the pay was 89k net and the 100k I saw on the contract was gross. shocked and surprised once again then I proceeded to send my resignation letter and I have left the company. do I have a notice period? yes, 2 weeks. will I stay for the next 2 weeks? no. The name of the company is 3line card management.

shora fun wrong company oooo, oluwa a wa pelu ee( Beware of wrong companies ooo, God will be with you).